About us

The HKIE UK Chapter have about 320 members. The chapter committee is responsible for carrying out the work HKIE does in the UK and is led by officers below:




Ir Yan Zhou




Deputy Chairman

Ir Jo Chau




Honorary Secretary

Ir To-Sum Chan





Honorary Treasurer

Ir David Youdan





Immediate Past Chairman

Ir Francis Budge



The Officers are supported by committee members and members co-opted onto the committee.

Past Chairman:

Ben Papé
Jo Chau
Thomas Lai
William Kemp

Committee Member:

Sauming Pang
Jenny Kwok
Michael Wan

Co-opt Committee Member

Yiyan Liu
Mike Hui
Jacky Ng
Annie Wong
Cherry Chan

Corresponding Member

Jonathan Gammon
Eva Kong
PK Tse
Llewellyn CM Tang
Rachel Chiu
Vincent Yuen


The UK Chapter was formed in Sep 2002 with the following officers:

Chairman – Ben Papé;  Deputy Chairman – David Youdan;  Secretary – Nick Walsh;  Treasurer – Sauming Pang.

The UK Chapter was officially inaugurated during the visit of President Ir Dr CK Lau in Jun 2003. Since then the following have served as UK Chapter Chairman – David Youdan, William Kemp, Thomas Lai, Francis Budge and Yan Zhou.